Tax Committee

The work of the Tax Committee focuses on the tax considerations AmCham members are confronted with in the Netherlands and in the USA.  The aim is to signal to relevant authorities the sometimes detrimental consequences of proposed or present tax legislation for foreign investors and how to improve the investment climate in the Netherlands.  The Tax Committee addresses tax issues for a group of members and not on an individual basis.

Mr. Arjan van der Linde (Chair)
Tax Director

General Electric

Mr. Eugene Bartman Sr.
Vice President Fiscal Affairs & Head of Tax
Ahold Delhaize N.V.

Mr. Lodewijk P.W. Berger
Jones Day

Mr. Willem Bongaerts
Partner / Tax
Bird & Bird

Mr. Mathijs de Vries
European Tax Director
Paramount Pictures International Limited

Mr. René den Hartog
Director Western Europe Tax Operations

Mr. Paul Gerrits
Tax Director Aon EMEA
Aon Nederland

Mr. Ronald Gertsen
Senior Project Manager
Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency

Mr. Alexander Hent
Senior Director, International Tax
Activision Blizzard

Mr. Ewout Hoffenaar
Senior International Tax Manager
Liberty Global B.V.

Mr. Harald Kleijn
Tax Manager
Cisco Systems International B.V.

Mr. Michiel Kloes
International Tax Advisor
Baker McKenzie

Ms. Kim Lai
Tax Director
HP Inc. (Netherlands)

Mr. Leen Vernie Lionahr
Tax Manager EMEA
FedEx Trade Networks Transport & Brokerage (EMEA) B.V.

Mr. Frank R.M. Mattijssen
Finance Lead The Netherlands

Mr. Paulus Merks
Tax Partner
DLA Piper Nederland N.V.

Mr. Matthijs Overbosch
Senior Manager Tax EMEA
Fortive Corporation / Fluke Europe B.V.

Mr. Dennis Overliese
Senior Tax Manager
H.J. Heinz European Holding B.V.

Mr. Willem Jan G. Paardekooper
Partner, Amsterdam
Meijburg & Co.

Mr. Wouter Paardekooper
Baker McKenzie

Mr. Wim Peters
Tax Director Netherlands
Diageo Holdings Netherlands B.V.

Mr. Adam Sibarani
Tax Manager – Benelux
Honeywell B.V.

Ms. Leontine Smit
VP, Head of NL Tax
Liberty Global B.V.

Mr. Marcel Speklé
BNL Tax Manager

Mr. Maarten Temmerman
Senior Tax Manager Benelux
Honeywell B.V.

Mr. Andre Toet Tax
Manager Benelux
IBM Nederland B.V.

Mr. Mark van Casteren
Partner, Tax
Loyens & Loeff N.V.

Mr. Menno van Dee
Senior Tax Counsel
Aegon N.V.

Mr. Bas van der Goorbergh
EMEA Tax Director
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Ms. Regina van der Kuip

Mr. Thomas van der Vliet
Shareholder (Tax)
Greenberg Traurig LLP

Mr. Rob van der Woude
Director - Head of EMEA tax
Uber Netherlands BV

Mr. Johan van der Zande
Transfer Pricing - International Tax

Mr. Paul van Kampen
Tax Manager Netherlands & Luxembourg| Tax Dept.
Cargill B.V.

Mr. Martijn van Riet
Tax Director
Janssen Nederland

Mr. Dirk van Unnik ‎
Tax Counsel
Tesla Motors Netherlands B.V.

Ms. Marlies Vermeulen
Managing Director, Head of Global Transfer Pricing and International Taxes, Europe
Applied Materials Europe B.V.

Ms. Michaela Vrouwenvelder
Senior Director International Tax
Abbott B.V.

Mr. Eric Westerburgen
Partner International Tax Services